Diamond Valley Basketball Association is pleased to announce the Men’s and Women’s Youth League teams for 2020!

The Eagles are looking forward to a bigger and brighter season for 2020 as the Big V competition continues to expand. 48 associations and 146 teams now join the 12 different divisions. All the action will tip off Saturday the 14th and Sunday the 15th of March with scheduled bye weekends held over Easter (11-12th of April) as well as the Queen’s Birthday long weekend (6-7th of June).


Youth League Women

Head Coach: Robbie Baldwin

Assistant Coach: Gel Coter

Assistant Coach: David Jamieson


Demi Albon

Chelsea Bailey

Eliza Bannan

Natalie Davies

Georgia Baldwin

Keeley Evans

Hayley Sparks

Imogen Rock

Sibel Balciglu

Courtney Willemse

Kira Martorella

Mikayla Peterson

Molly Wolfenden

Sophie Burrows


“I’m really excited about the length and athleticism of this group. We are young and quick and will get up and down the floor quickly. I’m looking forward to seeing how the girls develop as individuals and how we come together as a team.” – Robbie Baldwin


Youth League Men

Head Coach: Braden Cotter

Assistant Coach: David Fawcus

Assistant Coach: Casey De Wacht

Assistant Coach: Paul Borg


Michael Alfirenko

Matthew Baggio

Ethan Bateman

Joe Brazier

Bassirou Faye

Andrew Giddens

Josh Heywood

Ryan Hoffman

Erik Kafritsas

Matthew Marasco

Brody Nunn

Aidan O’Carroll

Chayse Pinono

Nathan Poelsma

Nicholas Sorani

Max Tatter

Noah Todd

Grant Turner

Aidan Zeverona


“This is one of the strongest team lists I have had in 4 years of coaching the VYCM. We have a good group of boys with fun personalities who will work hard and make the season an enjoyable one. It’s going to be even more competitive this season and I’m eager for March to roll around so we can tip it all off.” – Braden Cotter